Frost advisory issued for Northeast Ohio


*The video above shows a tree brought down in Montville Township after the Mother’s Day snow*

CLEVELAND, Ohio (WJW) — The National Weather Service has issued a frost advisory for Northeast Ohio.

Ohio severe weather: Your guide to being prepared

The frost advisory goes into effect on Monday at 2 a.m. until 8 a.m. for the following counties: Lucas, Wood, Ottawa, Sandusky, Erie, Lorain, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Ashtabula Inland, Hancock, Seneca, Huron, Medina, Summit, Portage, Trumbull, Wyandot, Crawford, Richland, Ashland, Wayne, Stark, Mahoning, Marion, Morrow, Holmes, Knox, Southern Erie.

Say it isn’t snow! Parts of Northeast Ohio see flakes Sunday

Temperatures as low as 36 degrees are expected which could kill sensitive outdoor plants if left uncovered.

Residents are encouraged to take steps now to protect their plants.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here